BJP’s Naya runs in Goa’s election sea, Pramod Sawant will again become Chief Minister



BJP is going to be in power once again in Goa. BJP has won 20 seats in the assembly elections. Congress has won 10 seats and is leading in one seat. Aam Aadmi Party has won two seats in Goa. On the other hand, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party won two seats and Revolutionary Goans Party won one seat. Three seats have gone to the independents. While one seat has come in the share of Goa Forward Party.

Chief Minister Pramod Sawant managed to save his seat. Independent candidates Antonio Vaas, Chandrakant Shetty and Alex Reginald have extended their support to the saffron party. Goa had a multi-cornered contest with parties including BJP, Congress, Trinamool Congress and AAP. In 2017, the Congress emerged as the single largest party in the state by winning 17 seats, but the BJP, which won 13, managed to form the government with the support of the Goa Forward Party and the MGP, which won three seats each. Apart from this, there were two independents.

BJP candidate Atanasio Monserrate and his wife Jennifer Monserrate have won from Panaji and Taleigao constituencies. BJP’s Vishwajit Rane and his wife Deviya Vishwajit Rane have won from Valpoi and Porim assembly constituencies. In Goa, Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) chief ministerial candidate Amit Palekar lost the assembly elections at the hands of Congress. Congress has snatched this seat from BJP.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led party has won two seats in this state. Palekar, who came into politics from advocacy, was declared the party’s chief ministerial face on February 14 before the elections. He was in the fray from the St. Cruz assembly seat. Congress candidate Rudolfo Fernandez defeated his nearest rival Antonio Fernandes of BJP in this seat. Fernandez was the MLA from this constituency. Congress candidate got 8841 votes, BJP’s Fernandez got 6377 votes and Palekar got 4098 votes.

AAP candidate Captain Venji Viegas has defeated Churchill Alemao of Trinamool Congress in Benaulim constituency while AAP candidate Cruz Silva is leading in Velim seat. AAP had fielded candidates on all 40 seats.

Read also: Rahul Gandhi’s first statement came on the poor performance of Congress in 5 states, know what he said?

Read also: UP Election Result 2022 Live: BJP ahead in 263 seats in UP, CM from Gorakhpur Yogi Adityanath Win of



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!