Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath submitted his resignation to the Governor, will remain the caretaker CM



Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath has submitted its resignation to Governor Anandiben Patel. He submitted his resignation after meeting Anandiben Patel at Raj Bhavan on Friday. CM Yogi submitted his resignation after the cabinet meeting. However, until the new assembly is formed, he will continue as the caretaker CM.

Bumper victory of BJP in assembly elections

Yogi Adityanath submitted his resignation to the governor after the BJP’s bumper victory in the 2022 UP assembly elections. BJP has won 255 seats out of 403. The vote share of BJP stood at 41.29 percent. She is forming the government in the state on her own. The Chief Minister also offered flowers to the statue of Mahatma Gandhi. Governor Anandiben Patel congratulated Yogi Adityanath on winning the election.

Yogi Adityanath contested from Gorakhpur urban seat and won. Before tendering his resignation, Adityanath presided over the last cabinet meeting of the first term in Lucknow. This is the first time in 37 years that a party has managed to retain power in Uttar Pradesh after completing its tenure. In 1985, Narayan Dutt Tiwari won the state for two consecutive terms.

Former CM Akhilesh Yadav’s party came second by winning 111 seats. He got 32.06 percent votes. Apart from this, BSP won 1 and Congress 2 seats. Talking about the vote share, the BSP had 12.88 percent and the Congress 2.33 percent. In the 2017 elections, the SP had won 47 seats and the BJP 312 seats.

read this also- Punjab CM Oath Ceremony: Bhagwant Mann will take oath as the Chief Minister of Punjab on this date

Election Result 2022: From Yogi Adityanath’s return to power to ‘AAP’ wave in Punjab… these things happened for the first time in the assembly elections



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!