Cycle chain landed in the citadel, lost Kannauj-Etawa seat, how was the condition of BJP-SP in ‘Yadavland’



UP Assembly Election Result 2022: BJP is once again going to form the government in Uttar Pradesh with a thumping majority. Samajwadi Party’s dream of coming to power once again was shattered. While the BJP alliance won 273 seats, the SP alliance got 125 seats. Congress had to be satisfied with two seats and BSP one seat.

Samajwadi Party’s seats may have increased in this election, but the cycle in its stronghold seemed to falter, although it did manage to slow down the victory chariot of the BJP. Etawah, Auraiya, Farrukhabad and Kannauj of Kanpur division are considered the stronghold of SP Patron Mulayam Singh Yadav.

From the last two elections, the BJP has maintained an edge in this area as well. Voting was held in the third phase in 59 seats of Yadavland. BJP has won 44 seats in this phase. Whereas SP has won 15 seats.

In comparison to last time, this time out of 27 seats in Kanpur division, BJP has lost two seats. It has got 20 seats. On the other hand, Samajwadi Party has won 7 seats. While the account of BSP-Congress has not even been opened.

However, Shivpal Yadav’s hold on Jaswantnagar seat of Etawah remains intact. The effect of the mobilization of SP-Praspa was that Bharthana seat has now come in the account of SP. However, the Etawah Sadar seat could not win the SP.

In Auraiya, this time the SP has hoisted the victory flag on two of the three seats occupied by the BJP. The party has benefited from the joining of BJP MLA Vinay Shakya from Bidhuna in the SP. On the other hand, Dibiyapur seat has also come under SP’s share. Minister of State Lakhan Singh Rajput has been defeated by former MP Pradeep Yadav. However, the BJP continues to dominate the Auraiya Sadar seat.

Gudiya Katheria has won from this seat. Farrukhabad once again remained in the name of BJP. BJP has won all the 4 seats here. In Kannauj, BJP has won the Kannauj Sadar seat along with Chhibramau and Tirwa. The BJP continues to occupy all the seats in Kanpur Dehat.

Till now BJP had 7 seats in Kanpur city, SP had two and Congress had one seat. But this time BJP has got 7 seats and SP has got 3 seats.

Watch: PM Modi’s roadshow after bumper victory in four states, streets of Ahmedabad thronged, slogans of Jai Shri Ram

UP Election Result: Shiv Sena’s taunt on BJP’s victory, Sanjay Raut said – Mayawati and Owaisi should get ‘Bharat Ratna’



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!