Election Results 2022: Now it’s time for results in UP, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa and Manipur



Assembly Election Results 2022: In the months-long election turmoil in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa and Manipur, it is the turn of the results on Thursday. Just before this, the Election Commission announced the removal of three officials, including the nodal officer, related to EVMs in Varanasi. The move comes after a huge controversy erupted over the Samajwadi Party’s (SP) allegation that Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) were being transferred in an unauthorized manner.

The Election Commission has appointed the Chief Electoral Officer of Delhi in Meerut and the Prime Minister to oversee the counting of votes. Narendra Modi Appointed Chief Electoral Officer of Bihar as Special Officer in Varanasi, Parliamentary Constituency of

Uttar Pradesh is considered very important for the BJP and the Modi government as the state sends the maximum 80 MPs to the Lok Sabha and the party’s performance in the assembly elections is expected to have an impact on the 2024 general election.

Since the post-poll scenario could be a surprise due to the multi-cornered contest, political parties have sent their senior leaders to the states and are wooing other parties to form the government if outside support is required. Take on your rivals in .

Congress has sent its Karnataka unit chief DK Shivakumar as special observer to Goa and party general secretary Mukul Wasnik and Chhattisgarh health minister TS Singh Deo as well as Vincent Pala to Manipur. The party had lost the race to form government in both the states despite emerging as the single largest party in 2017.

Congress’ Goa unit chief Girish said Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders are “already in talks with Congress leaders”. He claimed that the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) would also support his party. . The Congress has shifted all the candidates from the coastal state to a luxury resort in Bambolim village near Panaji ahead of the counting of votes.

Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant was in the national capital on Tuesday to discuss the evolving situation in his state with the BJP leadership.

How is the preparation of the Election Commission?
According to officials, over 50,000 officials have been deployed for counting of votes in around 1,200 halls across five states and anti-Covid-9 guidelines will be followed during the exercise, which begins at 8 am amid tight security. There will be more than 750 counting halls in Uttar Pradesh with maximum 403 assembly seats. After this, there will be more than 200 counting halls in Punjab.

Over 650 counting observers have been deployed in five states to oversee the process. In this regard, an official told in Lucknow that video and stationary cameras have been installed at all the counting centers of UP.

Police said that for March 10, a total of 250 companies of CAPFs (Central Armed Police Forces) have been provided to all the districts and commissionerates of Uttar Pradesh. According to officials, there are usually around 70-80 personnel in a CAPF company.

If the BJP gets a majority in the 403-member assembly, it will be the first in the last three decades to form the government for the second time in a row. BJP’s UP unit spokesperson Rakesh Tripathi said, “There is no special preparation in the UP BJP office, but there is enthusiasm among the party workers.”

On Tuesday, Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Akhilesh Yadav had alleged that EVMs were being “sneaked” in a truck in Varanasi, but the Election Commission had said the machines were for training officers on counting duty.

In Uttarakhand, BJP General Secretary and Strategist Kailash Vijayvargiya held a meeting with former Chief Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami and other leaders.

Vijayvargiya had been active in the state politics in the past during the rebellion of Congress MLAs against the then Chief Minister Harish Rawat, which led to the imposition of President’s rule in Uttarakhand.

The Congress camp is also keeping a close watch on the situation with party’s central observer Deepender Hooda, party in-charge for Uttarakhand Devendra Yadav, election campaign chief Harish Rawat and Congress state unit president Ganesh Godiyal holding meetings.

In many post-poll surveys, BJP has been told to get majority in some and Congress in some. In many of these it was said that there is a tough competition between these two major parties and the situation of a hung assembly could be created. This will be a scenario in which the role of independents and regional organizations such as AAP, SP, BSP and Uttarakhand Kranti Dal will become important in government formation.

Uttarakhand has a 70-member assembly. Major parties are also keeping an eye on the rebels who had fielded as independents against their official candidates. This time thirteen BJP rebels and six Congress rebels were in the fray. Congress general secretary Ajay Maken and spokesperson Pawan Khera have been sent to Punjab. Congress’s Punjab unit chief Navjot Singh Sidhu said on Wednesday that the first meeting of the Congress Legislature Party after the results of the Punjab Assembly elections would be held on Thursday itself.

Arvind Kejriwal’s AAP is hoping to create history by coming to power in Punjab after ruling Delhi for seven years. Although various exit polls have said that the Congress will not be able to form the government for the second time in a row, the leaders of the Punjab unit of the Congress have insisted that their party will win.

Shiromani Akali Dal chief Sukhbir Badal had claimed that his party, which had contested the elections in alliance with the Bahujan Samaj Party, would win more than 80 seats. BJP has said that it will benefit greatly while former Chief Minister Amarinder Singh has said that his party Punjab Lok Congress and BJP have performed well in the elections.

With exit polls predicting a BJP victory in Manipur, there is an atmosphere of excitement at the party’s state office in Imphal and workers are busy cleaning the premises and putting up new party flags on the boundary wall. The party has contested all the 60 seats.



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!