‘Elephant’ puffed up in UP elections, why BSP lost badly in its strong political strongholds



The condition of Bahujan Samaj Party is not hidden from anyone in the Uttar Pradesh 2022 assembly election results. The party got only one seat. The only BSP candidate Umashankar Singh has won from Ballia’s Rasra assembly seat. The political decline of the BSP which started after the year 2012, continues unabated. In 2017, when UP saw the Modi wave, even then the BSP had managed to win 19 seats. But today the situation is such that in the districts which were once considered a strong stronghold of BSP, today its candidates are craving for votes.

In 2017, BSP was successful in winning 3 seats in Ambedkarnagar district but in this election its last fort also got out of its hands. Mayawati comes from western Uttar Pradesh. UP had also seen that era, when BSP used to win maximum number of seats in districts like Agra, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor. For this reason, in the 2007 elections, he formed a government of full majority on his own.

This time too, the BSP had entered the field on the lines of 2007 on the formula of social engineering, but it also flopped badly. BSP has been winning the first elections in Etmadpur, Agra Rural, Agra Cantt, Fatehpur and Kheragarh of Agra.

blow in ambedkarnagar

The BSP got the biggest blow in Ambedkar Nagar. There are total five assembly seats in this district. In the last elections, the BSP was successful in winning Katehri, Jalalpur and Akbarpur. Lalji Verma, who won from Katehri, and Ramchal Rajbhar, who won from Akbarpur, were expelled from the BSP. The BSP bet on new candidates in their place but it failed.

Social engineering was also abandoned

The formula adopted by the BSP to gain power through social engineering 15 years ago was completely rejected by the people of the state this time. The BSP had started the enlightened class conference from Ayodhya, which was of no use to it. However, the basic Dalit base of BSP is still intact in the 2022 assembly elections and its vote share is around 13 per cent.

BSP came from Arsh to Floor

During the initial phase, Mayawati went among the voters only through her tweets. The election campaign was commanded by his close confidante, Satish Chandra Mishra. Due to the strength of the party and the work of the organization, she could not campaign. She went out for campaigning a few days before the first phase of polling and also participated in election rallies but by then it was probably too late.

The BSP has formed its government four times in the state, including an absolute majority government. The party was also a part of the SP-led government in 1993. Mayawati, who became the BSP president in 2001, has been the chief minister of the state four times.

read this also- Punjab CM Oath Ceremony: Bhagwant Mann will take oath as the Chief Minister of Punjab on this date

Election Result 2022: Yogi Adityanath From the return of power to the wave of ‘AAP’ in Punjab… these things happened for the first time in the assembly elections



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!