History created in Punjab, AAP’s bumper victory, Badal, Amarinder, Sidhu lost elections



Assembly Election 2022: In Punjab, the Aam Aadmi Party is going to come to power, which has won 92 out of 117 seats in the state assembly in the counting of votes held on Thursday and has left the Congress and the Akali Dal-BSP alliance far behind. Big leaders like Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, Shiromani Akali Dal stalwart Parkash Singh Badal, his son Sukhbir Singh Badal and Amarinder have lost in this election.

While AAP has won three-fourth of the seats in the state, Congress has to be satisfied with 18, Akali Dal 3, BJP 2 and BSP 1 seat. An independent candidate has also won the election. AAP will now form the second government in the country after Arvind Kejriwal’s government in Delhi. While AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal termed the party’s performance in Punjab a “revolution”, his party leader Raghav Chadha said AAP would emerge as an alternative to the Congress at the national level in the coming days.

Channi lost in both the seats

Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi has lost from both Chamkaur Sahib and Bhadaur assembly seats, while former Chief Ministers Parkash Singh Badal and Amarinder Singh have also lost. Akali leader Sukhbir Singh Badal has also lost. Punjab Congress President Navjot Singh Sidhu, senior Akali leader Bikram Singh Majithia and several ministers of the Punjab government have lost their account.

These leaders registered victory

Prominent faces who won the elections in the state include AAP’s chief ministerial candidate Bhagwant Mann Dhuri, Leader of Opposition Harpal Singh from Cheema Dirba, Punjab Congress President Ashwini Kumar Sharma from Pathankot, Congress leader Pratap Singh Bajwa from Qadian and Minister Rana Gurjit Singh from Kapurthala. are from. In the 2017 assembly elections in Punjab, the Congress ousted the 10-year-old Akali Dal-BJP coalition government, winning 77 seats. AAP had got 20 seats in that election, while Akali Dal-BJP had 8 seats in its account.

Kejriwal said this after the victory

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal tweeted in Hindi, “Many congratulations to the people of Punjab for this revolution.” He also posted a picture of himself with Bhagwant Mann. Mann defeated Congress candidate Dalveer Singh Goldie in Dhuri by a margin of 58,206 votes. Addressing party workers and supporters in Dhuri, Mann said, “The swearing-in ceremony will not be held in Raj Bhavan, but in Khatkar Kalan. The date will be announced later.

CM’s picture will not be displayed in the office

He said that the Chief Minister’s picture would not be displayed in any government office, instead Bhagat Singh and Dr. B. R. Ambedkar’s photographs will be installed. Appealing to the people to work unitedly, he said that those who did not vote for AAP need not worry as the government will work for all sections of the society. Mann said his government would focus on improving the infrastructure of schools, health, industry, agriculture, women’s safety and sports. He said that sports tracks and stadiums would be built in all the villages.

Punjab will gradually bring you on the right track

He assured the people that gradually Punjab would be brought on the right track and change would be felt after a month. Hitting out at his predecessors, Amarinder Singh and Parkash Singh Badal, he said, “Earlier governments were run from Motibagh Palace (Amarinder Singh’s private residence in Patiala) and big walled houses (Badal’s house in Lambi) but now Punjab belongs to the people of the state.” He accused the Congress and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) stalwarts of throwing dust in the eyes of the people in the elections and said anything is possible if the intentions are clear. “Punjab will now be made Punjab again,” he said.

Channi accepted

On the other hand, Channi tweeted that he humbly accepts the mandate of the people of Punjab. He said, “I humbly accept the decision of the people of Punjab and congratulate the Aam Aadmi Party and their elected Chief Minister Bhagwat Mann ji for the victory. I hope they will live up to the aspirations of the people.” State Congress President Navjot Singh Sidhu also congratulated you. Amarinder Singh said that he has accepted the mandate with utmost humility. Sukhbir Singh Badal said that the party wholeheartedly accepts the mandate.

read this also- Goa Election Result 2022: BJP left only one seat away from full majority in Goa, now the party will form such a government

read this also- Pushkar Singh Dhami lost, now who will be the CM in Uttarakhand? The names of these BJP leaders are in the race



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!