Rajesh Tripathi snatched the legislature from son Vinay Shankar after Harishankar Tiwari



Vinay Shankar Tiwari, son of Bahubali Harishankar Tiwari, has lost in Chillupar assembly seat of Uttar Pradesh. He has been defeated by Rajesh Tripathi of BJP, popularly known as Shamshan Baba. Rajesh Tripathi is the same leader who defeated Harishankar Tiwari in the 2007 and 2012 elections. Harishankar Tiwari retired from politics after losing two consecutive elections. If it is said that Rajesh Tripathi ended Harishankar Tiwari’s political career, then it would not be wrong.

Now after 10 years, Rajesh Tripathi has snatched the legislature from Vinay Shankar, son of Harishankar Tiwari. Rajesh Tripathi has defeated Vinay Shankar by more than 20 thousand votes. Rajesh Tripathi got 96777 votes while Vinay Shankar got 75132 votes. Vinay Shankar was fighting in this election on the ticket of Samajwadi Party. He had joined the SP even before the elections. Earlier he was in BSP.

Rajesh Tripathi won on BSP ticket in 2007

Rajesh Tripathi, a former journalist and popularly known as the cremation father, came into the limelight in the 2007 elections by defeating Harishankar Tiwari. Fighting on BSP ticket, he won by 6933 votes.

After this, in 2012, he again contested the elections. Here he again won. Harishankar Tiwari reached the third position. After this Harishankar decided that now he will not contest the elections. In this election, Rajesh Tripathi had fielded from BSP. After two consecutive defeats, Harishankar Tiwari stopped contesting elections. In 2017, Harishankar’s son Vinay Shankar Tiwari contested on a BSP ticket. Rajesh Tripathi contested the elections on a BJP ticket. After five years, he has avenged this defeat.

Brahmins have been occupied since 1985

Chillupar seat in Gorakhpur district of Uttar Pradesh has been occupied by Brahmins since 1985 ie 37 years. From here Harishankar Tiwari was MLA from 1985 to 2007 (22 years). This was the period in which Harishankar used to reach the assembly after winning from whichever party he entered the fray.

read this also- UP Election Result 2022: Yogi’s work, Modi’s name, BJP’s bulldozer galloped on Bundelkhand’s election expressway

PM Modi congratulates on the victory of ‘AAP’ in Punjab assembly elections, Kejriwal gave this answer



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!