The effect of women power was visible in Punjab, so many women candidates of AAP have registered victory



Punjab Election Result 2022: In the Punjab Assembly elections, 13 out of 93 women candidates won, out of which 11 are from the Aam Aadmi Party. AAP has registered a landslide victory by winning 92 of the 117 seats in the assembly. Most of the winning candidates of AAP are freshers.

AAP’s Jiwanjyot Kaur defeated Punjab Congress chief Navjot Singh Sidhu by a margin of 6,750 votes from Amritsar East. Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) leader Bikram Singh Majithia was also contesting from this seat but finished third.

However, Majithia’s wife Ganeev Kaur got the victory from Majithia seat. Her husband and sitting MLA Bikram had decided to leave the seat and contest from Amritsar East. Ganiv, the SAD candidate, defeated AAP’s Sukhjinder Raj Singh by 26,062 votes. Punjab minister and Congress candidate Aruna Chaudhary saved her Dina Nagar seat. He defeated his nearest AAP rival Shamsher Singh by a margin of 1,131 votes.

AAP’s woman candidate Narinder Kaur Bharaj defeated Punjab minister Vijay Inder Singla by 36,430 votes in Sangrur seat, Santosh Kumari Kataria of Balachaur seat defeated SAD’s Sunita Rani by 4,541 votes.

Sarvjit Kaur Manuke of Jargaon seat defeated SR Kaler of SAD by 39,656 votes, while Professor Baljinder Kaur defeated Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu of SAD by 15,252 votes in Talwandi Sabo seat.

Actor-singer Anmol Gagan Mann defeated Ranjit Singh Gill of SAD by a margin of 37,885 votes in Kharar seat. Rajinder Pal Kaur defeated BJP’s Satinderpal Singh Tajpuri by a margin of 26,138 votes in Ludhiana South seat.

Amandeep Kaur Arora defeated actor Sonu Sood’s sister and Malvika Sood of Congress by a margin of 20,915 votes in Moga seat. Baljit Kaur defeated SAD candidate Harpreet Singh by 40,261 votes in Malout.

Indjit Kaur Mann defeated SAD’s G. Pratap Wadala by 2,869 votes. At the same time, Neena Mittal defeated Jagdish Kaur Jagga of BJP by 22,493 votes in Rajpura seat.

Also read-

UP Election Result 2022: From Deputy CM to Education Minister, these BJP veterans suffered a crushing defeat in the UP elections

Lucknow Election Result: How was the performance of BJP in Lucknow, how many seats it won; know everything



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!