UP Election Result 2022: No effect of Lakhimpur Kheri incident, BJP wins all eight seats



Lakhimpur Kheri: Despite the Tikoniya scandal, which brought a boil in the state’s politics a few months before the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, BJP has won all the eight assembly seats in Lakhimpur Kheri district. In the election results declared on Thursday, the BJP got the biggest victory in the same Nighasan seat where the Tikoniya incident took place.

BJP candidate Shashank Verma defeated his nearest rival Samajwadi Party’s RS Kushwaha by a huge margin of 41,009 votes in the declared election results for eight seats in the district.

Tikonia incident was a big issue
Nighasan is the same area where eight people, including four farmers, were killed in violence during the farmers’ protest on October 3 in Tikoniya village. Union Minister of State for Home Affairs and Lakhimpur MP Ajay Mishra’s son Ashish was arrested as the main accused in this case. The opposition parties had surrounded the government in a tremendous way regarding the Tikoniya case and demanded the dismissal of Ajay Mishra.

BJP won the Nighasan seat
There was tremendous resentment among the farmers about this incident and it was believed that BJP would have to pay the price in the assembly elections, but the election results have come just the opposite. BJP candidate got 1,26,488 votes from Nighasan seat.

BJP won these seats too
BJP candidate Harvinder Kumar alias Romi Sahni, sitting MLA from Palia seat, defeated his nearest rival Preetinder Singh of SP by a margin of 38,129 votes.

At the same time, from Gola seat, BJP candidate Arvind Giri defeated his nearest rival Vinay Tiwari of SP by 29294 votes. Apart from this, BJP candidate from Srinagar seat Manju Tyagi defeated Ram Sharan of SP by 17,608 votes.

BJP candidate from Dhaurhara seat Vinod Shankar Awasthi defeated his nearest rival Varun Singh of SP by 24,610 votes. From Lakhimpur seat, BJP candidate Yogesh Verma defeated his nearest rival Utkarsh Verma of SP by 20,578 votes.

From Kasta seat, BJP candidate Saurabh Singh defeated his nearest rival Sunil Lala of SP by a margin of 13,817 votes. Apart from this, BJP candidate Lokendra Pratap Singh from Mohammadi seat defeated his nearest rival Dawood Ahmed of SP by 4,871 votes.

Read also:

UP Election Result 2022: From saint of Gorakhnath temple to ruler, how Yogi Adityanath reached the pinnacle of UP politics

UP Election Result 2022 Live: BJP ahead in 263 seats in UP, CM from Gorakhpur Yogi Adityanath Win of



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!