UP Elections Final Result Declared, BJP Wins 255 Seats; 111 seats in SP’s account



UP Election Result 2022: In the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, the Election Commission declared the results of 402 seats out of 403 seats in the state late night, in which the Bharatiya Janata Party along with its allies won 273 seats and got an absolute majority.

According to the Election Commission, BJP has got 41.29 percent votes in the counting so far, while Samajwadi Party has got 32.03 percent and Bahujan Samaj Party has got 12.88 percent votes.

State Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has won the Gorakhpur city assembly seat by a margin of more than one lakh votes. However, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya lost the Sirathu seat in Kaushambi district by a margin of over 7,000 votes.

At the same time, the main opposition Samajwadi Party of the state has won 111 seats. SP’s ally Rashtriya Lok Dal has won eight seats and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party has won six seats. SP chief Akhilesh Yadav defeated Union Minister and BJP candidate Professor SP Singh Baghel by more than 67 thousand votes in Karhal seat of Mainpuri district.

However, Leader of Opposition in the Assembly and senior SP leader Ram Govind Choudhary lost from Ballia’s Bansdih seat to Ketki Singh of BJP. Ketki Singh got 1,03,305 votes and Choudhary got 81,953 votes.

Samajwadi Party’s Shivpal Singh Yadav won the Jaswantnagar seat by securing 1,59,718 votes and his nearest rival Vivek Shakya of BJP had to be satisfied with 68,739 votes. 11 ministers of the state government including Sugarcane Minister Suresh Rana (Tana Bhawan), Rural Development Minister Rajendra Singh alias Moti Singh (Patti), Sports Minister Upendra Tiwari (Phephna) and Basic Education Minister Satish Chandra Dwivedi (Itwa) lost the election. Huh.

In Mathura, Energy Minister Shrikant Sharma and Minister of State Atul Garg have created a record of winning elections in Ghaziabad by a margin of more than one lakh votes. State government ministers Satish Mahana (Maharajpur), Ashutosh Tandon (Lucknow East), Siddharthnath Singh (Allahabad West), Nand Gopal Gupta Nandi (Allahabad South), Surya Pratap Shahi (Pathardeva), Mathura Energy Minister Shrikant Sharma and State Minister Atul Garg has made a record of winning the elections in Ghaziabad by a margin of more than one lakh votes.

Apart from them, Ramapati Shastri (Mankapur), Jai Pratap Singh (Bansi), Ram Naresh Agnihotri (Bhogaon), Anil Rajbhar (Shivpur), Minister of State Ravindra Jaiswal (Varanasi North) Neelkanth Tiwari (Varanasi South), Paltu Ram (Balrampur) Ajit Pal (Varanasi) Sikandra), has also won the election.

At least 202 seats are needed for a majority in the 403-member Uttar Pradesh assembly. According to the data released by the Election Commission till around 1.30 pm on Thursday night, the results of 402 seats have been declared out of all 403 seats in the state and BJP has won 255 seats.

Last among the BJP candidates, Minister of State for UP government Girish Chandra Yadav won in Jaunpur district. Yadav got 97,760 votes, while his nearest rival Arshad Khan of the Samajwadi Party had to be satisfied with 89,708 votes. Apart from this, BJP’s ally Apna Dal (S) won 12 seats, while another BJP ally Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal (Nishad) also won six seats.

According to the Election Commission, the Samajwadi Party has won 111 seats. SP’s ally Rashtriya Lok Dal has won eight seats while another ally Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party has won six seats.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), once a major political force in Uttar Pradesh, could win only one seat. In the Assembly, Bahujan Samaj Party Legislature Party leader Umashankar Singh won from Rasra assembly seat in Ballia district by securing 87,887 votes over his nearest rival Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party’s Mahendra by a margin of 6,583 votes. Mahendra had to be satisfied with only 81,304 votes.

Congress has won only two seats. Congress’s Aradhana Mishra ‘Mona’ has managed to win her traditional seat Rampur Khas in Pratapgarh district. Since 1980, her father had been winning this seat continuously and after the by-election in 2014, Aradhana has also been winning this seat continuously.

However, Uttar Pradesh Congress President Ajay Kumar Lallu lost the election from Tamkuhiraj seat in Kushinagar district. Congress candidate Virendra Chaudhary has also won from Farenda seat of Maharajganj district.

Raghuraj Pratap Singh-led Jansatta Dal Loktantrik, who hails from Pratapgarh district, has won two seats. In this, Raghuraj maintained his winning streak in his traditional seat Kunda. Prior to this, he had been winning as an independent since 1993, but contested for the first time from his own party and won. The Jansatta Dal candidate has also won the Babaganj assembly seat.

Also read-

UP Election Result 2022: From Deputy CM to Education Minister, these BJP veterans suffered a crushing defeat in the UP elections

Lucknow Election Result: How was the performance of BJP in Lucknow, how many seats it won; know everything



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!