Which party won how many seats in UP, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur, know in one click



Assembly Election Result 2022: After winning the country’s most populous state, Uttar Pradesh, BJP has created history. Not only in UP but BJP is also going to form government in the neighboring states of Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur. Whereas Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party has won a ‘massive victory’ in Punjab with a three-fourth majority. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) with its tremendous performance in Punjab has made a significant national presence in the opposition camp ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. At the same time, the rule of Congress has now been limited to only Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh.

The Congress not only had to face defeat badly in Punjab, but Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, the party’s state unit chief Navjot Singh Sidhu also could not save their seats. Despite a vigorous campaigning by the Gandhi siblings, Rahul and Priyanka, the party could win only two seats in Uttar Pradesh. Now like Congress, Aam Aadmi Party will also be in power in two states.

For the first time in the 21-year history of Uttarakhand, a party has got a second consecutive term. The BJP has won 47 seats in the 70-member state assembly. However, the outgoing chief minister of the state, Pushkar Singh Dhami, lost in Khatima. At the same time, BJP has won 32 seats in the 60-member Manipur assembly. Congress could win only five seats.

Know the final figures of the victory of the parties in the states

Uttar Pradesh (total seats- 403)

Party Won
Apna Dal(s) 12
BJP 255
Congress 2
Jansatta Dal Democratic 2
Nishad 6
Samajwadi Party 111

Punjab- (Total Seats- 117)

Party Victory
Aam Aadmi Party 92
Congress 18
Akali Dal 3
Other 1

Uttarakhand (Total Seats- 70)

Party Victory
BJP 47
Congress 19
Other 2

Goa (Total Seats- 40)

Party Victory
Aam Aadmi Party 2
BJP 20
Goa Forward Party 1
Other 3
Congress 11
Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party 2
Revolutionary Goa Party 1

Manipur (Total Seats- 60)

Party Victory
BJP 32
Congress 5
Other 3
Cookie People’s Party 2
Naga People’s Front 5
National People’s Party 7

Also read-

Assembly Elections Result: Which heavyweights lost in UP-Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa, know all the names in one click

UP Election Result: Many myths broken in UP, Yogi wrote a new script after 37 years by giving power to BJP again



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!