After regaining power in Manipur, N Biren Singh trembled fiercely, such was the journey of becoming CM



Once again in Manipur, BJP has touched the majority mark by performing brilliantly in the assembly elections. There is a lot of enthusiasm among BJP workers regarding this. Journalist-turned-politician Nongthombam Biren Singh is all set to form the BJP-led government for the second time in a row, exactly 20 years after he entered politics. He has also been a football player. In the last five years, the credit goes to N Biren Singh for bringing peace in militancy-hit Manipur as well as bridging the rift between the people of the hill region and the valley.

In the trends of the results of the assembly elections, BJP was seen getting an absolute majority, after which the Chief Minister was very excited. In the capital Imphal, he danced with party leaders and expressed his happiness. On this occasion, he said, “I thank the people of Manipur. I thank them for achieving victory in Manipur only because of the guidance of PM Modi, Amit Shah, JP Nadda. Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and The party’s victory in Goa also reflects Prime Minister Modi’s mantra of ‘Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas’.”

This is the beginning of political career

After journalism, N Biren Singh started his political career in the year 2002 with the Democratic Revolutionary People’s Party. Biren Singh was then elected MLA from Hengang assembly seat of the state. After winning the first election, Singh joined the Congress in 2003 and was Minister of State for Vigilance in the government led by then Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh.

He continued to be a confidant of Ibobi Singh and after winning re-election from his seat in 2007, he was given the charge of Irrigation and Flood Control, Youth Affairs and Sports and Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution. Singh retained his seat for the third time in a row in the 2012 elections as well. However, after differences with Ibobi Singh, he revolted against Ibobi. In the year 2016, Biren Singh resigned from the post of Manipur unit president of Congress along with membership of Manipur Legislative Assembly to join BJP.

BJP made him state party spokesperson and co-ordinator of the election management committee. He won the election from Hengang seat for the fourth time in the year 2017 on a BJP ticket, paving the way for him to become the Chief Minister. In the last Manipur Assembly elections, BJP had won only 21 seats. However, BJP got Congress MLAs in its side and on 15 March 2017 BJP formed the government for the first time in the state under the leadership of N Biren Singh. In the last assembly elections, the Congress had won 28 seats.

Read also: Pushkar Singh Dhami lost, now who will be the CM in Uttarakhand? The names of these BJP leaders are in the race

UP Election Result 2022: Mayor of Kanpur climbs bulldozer to celebrate BJP’s victory



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!