After the crushing defeat in the elections, ‘G23’ leaders held a meeting, will again raise the demand for change in leadership



Several leaders of the party’s ‘G23’ group held a meeting after the Congress’s rout in the assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa and Manipur. Kapil Sibal, Manish Tewari, Bhupinder Singh Hooda and some other leaders attended the meeting held at the residence of former Rajya Sabha Leader of Opposition Ghulam Nabi Azad.

According to information received from sources by ABP News, in the meeting, the leaders of G-23 expressed deep concern over the party’s crushing defeat in the elections. It was also decided that soon the leaders of the G23 faction, who would attend the Congress Working Committee (CWC) meeting convened by party president Sonia Gandhi, would once again raise the demand for change in organization and leadership.

Sources said that the leaders of the G-23 will not take any step in haste. However, after the meeting, the sources of G 23 clearly said that it cannot go on like this anymore and some drastic step will have to be taken. There may be more meetings between the G23 leaders in the coming days.

The leaders included in the ‘G23’ group of Congress had written a letter to party President Sonia Gandhi in August, 2020, demanding a large-scale change in the active president and organization in the Congress.

The meeting of the leaders of the ‘G23’ group is being considered important after the defeat of the Congress in the assembly elections. On the other hand, senior Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge termed the party’s defeat in the assembly elections as unfortunate and hoped that the Congress would win the public’s trust again very soon.

Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Kharge tweeted, “In my political career of 50 years, I have seen many ups and downs. It was unfortunate to see the results of the assembly elections, but we must remember that only we can fight the fascist forces. We will win the trust of the people again soon.

Punjab Election 2022: Bhagwant Mann elected leader of AAP’s legislature party, there will be so many ministers in the government



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!