BJP’s glory in four states including Uttar Pradesh, Aam Aadmi Party won in Punjab



The BJP retained its power in the politically-important states of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur, while Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party won a “massive victory” in Punjab with a three-fourth majority.

Prime minister Narendra Modi Popularity and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath The outgoing government has returned to power in Uttar Pradesh after nearly three decades, creating a ‘new history’ due to the effective implementation of the welfare schemes of the state. With this, the opportunity for the BJP to celebrate Holi came a week ago.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) with its tremendous performance in Punjab has made a significant national presence in the opposition camp ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. At the same time, the rule of Congress has now been limited to only Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh.

Addressing the party workers at the BJP headquarters in Delhi, PM Modi said that this result is a strong seal of the public on the party’s ‘poor friendly and hyperactive governance’. “Those who see Uttar Pradesh through the prism of caste, they insult it. People of the state have voted for the politics of development every time since 2014,” he said.

On the other hand, the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP is expected to strengthen the party’s position in the opposition camp with an unexpected mandate outside Delhi and two seats in Goa. Kejriwal described the party’s performance in Punjab as a “revolution”.

The Congress not only had to face defeat badly in Punjab, but Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, the party’s state unit chief Navjot Singh Sidhu also could not save their seats. Despite a vigorous campaigning by the Gandhi siblings, Rahul and Priyanka, the party could win only two seats in Uttar Pradesh.

Now like Congress, Aam Aadmi Party will also be in power in two states. The defeat of the Congress may also affect the party’s leadership ability to forge a broad coalition against the BJP ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

BJP won in these states-

Goa- Total Seats- 40

Aam Aadmi Party – 2
Bharatiya Janata Party- 20
Goa Forward Party- 1
Independent – 3
Congress- 11
Maharashtra Gomantak – 2
Revolutionary Goans Party – 1

Manipur – 60 seats in total

Bharatiya Janata Party- 32
Independent – 3
Congress – 5
Janata Dal (United) – 6
Cookie People’s Alliance – 2
Naga People’s Front – 5
Nationalist People’s Party- 7

Uttarakhand- Total seats- 70

Bahujan Samaj Party- 1
Bharatiya Janata Party- 47
Independent – 2
Congress- 18

UP – Total Seats – 403

Apna Dal (Sonelal) – 12
Bahujan Samaj Party- 1
Bharatiya Janata Party- 255
Jansatta Dal Democratic – 2
Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal – 6
Rashtriya Lok Dal-8
Samajwadi Party- 111
Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party- 6

Punjab election result

Aam Aadmi Party has registered a charismatic victory in the assembly elections of Punjab. Election results have been declared for all the seats in Punjab. AAP has got a thumping majority in 92 seats out of the total 117 seats in Punjab. Congress has become the second largest party after 18 seats. Bahujan Samaj Party has to be satisfied with 1 seat, Bharatiya Janata Party 2 seats, Independents 1 seat, Akali Dal with only 3 seats.

Total seats- 117

Aam Aadmi Party- 92
Bahujan Samaj Party- 1
Bharatiya Janata Party- 2
Independent – 1
Congress- 18
Shiromani Akali Dal- 3.

Also read-

Lucknow Election Result: How was the performance of BJP in Lucknow, how many seats it won; know everything

UP Election Result 2022: Final result of UP election declared, BJP wins 255 seats; 111 seats in SP’s account



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!