Cycle ran in ‘Jatland’ or bloomed lotus, in West UP, whom did the Jats make chic?



UP Assembly Election West UP Result 2022: Destroying all the equations, conjectures and allegations, BJP is once again going to form the government in Uttar Pradesh. The BJP alliance has won 273 seats. While the Samajwadi Party alliance had to be satisfied with 125 seats. BSP got one and Congress and others got two seats each.

In western Uttar Pradesh too, the BJP did not suffer any major loss. In the elections held on 55 seats in 9 districts, BJP has won 31 seats this time. Whereas in the 2017 elections, it had won 38 seats. Whereas this time the SP alliance has won 24 seats. In the last election this number was 15.

It was being said that due to the farmers’ agitation, the BJP may have to face displeasure in western Uttar Pradesh. But no major issue came up in front of any seat. People cast their votes on polarization, security, law and order, central and state schemes. However, in some seats, local people’s displeasure was seen with the MLAs. Due to the Muslim Jat equation in the election, there was a tough competition.

Damage in three circles

However, BJP suffered losses in Meerut, Moradabad, Bareilly and Saharanpur divisions. Minister of State for Revenue Chhatrapal Gangwar could not save his seat from Bahedi seat of Bareilly, then Minister of State Baldev Singh Aulakh from Bilaspur in Rampur also won by only 307 votes. In Moradabad city, Ritesh Gupta could win by only 782 votes after all the ruckus. At the same time, Azam Khan’s fire continued in Rampur. His son Abdullah Azam Khan also won. This time BJP won 7 seats in Bareilly, three in Badaun and all 6 seats in Shahjahanpur.

On the other hand, out of 71 seats in Saharanpur, Meerut and Moradabad divisions, BJP won 51 seats last time. The remaining 20 seats went to the opposition. But this time 31 seats were won by the opposition. Whereas BJP got only 40 seats. The SP-RLD alliance won the maximum number of 17 seats in Moradabad division. At the same time, this alliance won nine seats in Saharanpur and five in Meerut division.

Watch: PM Modi’s roadshow after bumper victory in four states, streets of Ahmedabad thronged, slogans of Jai Shri Ram

UP Election Result: Shiv Sena’s taunt on BJP’s victory, Sanjay Raut said – Mayawati and Owaisi should get ‘Bharat Ratna’



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!