How was the result of the three ministers who rebelled against the Yogi government and resigned? learn here



Lucknow: Dharam Singh Saini and Swami Prasad Maurya, three former ministers who joined the Samajwadi Party (SP) by resigning from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government led by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, have lost the election just ahead of the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. Although Dara Singh Chauhan has got victory.

Samajwadi Party candidate Swami Prasad Maurya, who was the Labor and Employment Minister in Yogi’s government, got 71015 votes in Fazilnagar assembly seat of Kushinagar district while Surendra Kushwaha of Bharatiya Janata Party defeated Maurya by securing 116029 votes.

Maurya was a minister in Yogi government
Swami Prasad Maurya, a five-time member of the Legislative Assembly from different assembly constituencies, joined BJP in 2016 by resigning from the Bahujan Samaj Party Legislature Party (Leader of Opposition) and in 2017 he was elected on a BJP ticket from Padrauna seat of Kushinagar. . He was sworn in as the Minister of Labor and Employment in Yogi Adityanath’s government.

Many MLAs left BJP after Maurya’s resignation
Maurya, a strong leader of the state, coming from the very backward Koiri caste, resigned from the post of minister in January, accusing the BJP government of neglecting the backwards and Dalits. After his resignation, there was a stampede-like situation and many BJP MLAs resigned and joined the SP. SP changed Maurya’s seat and made him a candidate from Fazilnagar seat of Kushinagar, but he suffered a tremendous setback in the election.

BJP took this break from Maurya’s challenge
After the challenge of Swami Maurya, BJP got the membership of the Congress strong leader, former Union Minister RPN Singh. RPN Singh, the head of the former princely state of Padrauna, coming from the backward Sainthwar community, campaigned on all the seats for the victory of BJP candidates. Political experts claim that BJP got the benefit of bringing RPN Singh along.

BJP won all seven seats of Kushinagar
Ajay Tiwari, head of BJP Gorakhpur area panchayat cell, said that all the seven seats of Kushinagar have been won by BJP and allies. He said that this government of ‘double engine’, Prime Minister Narendra ModiThere is a charisma of the development work of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, it is also a big achievement in the political history so far.

It is worth mentioning that despite the BJP wave in the last election, State Congress President Ajay Kumar Lallu had won the election from Tamkuhiraj, but this time he also had to face defeat.

Saini resigned the day after Maurya
The very next day after Swami Prasad Maurya’s resignation, Dharam Singh Saini resigned from the post of AYUSH minister of the state and he too joined the Samajwadi Party. SP fielded Saini from Nakud, his traditional seat in Saharanpur district and he got 103799 votes but Mukesh Chaudhary of Bharatiya Janata Party got 104114 votes and defeated him by 315 votes. Saini lost the election by a small margin of votes. Saini also comes from the Koiri community of Maurya.

Dara Singh had also resigned from the Yogi government
Dara Singh Chouhan, who rebelled against the Yogi government, won the Ghosi assembly seat in Mau district as an SP candidate by securing 108430 votes, while his nearest rival, sitting BJP MLA Vijay Rajbhar, got 86214 votes.

Following the path of Maurya, Dara Singh Chauhan had also resigned from the post of Forest and Environment Minister and joined the SP. Dara Singh Chauhan, coming from the very backward Chauhan fraternity, left the Bahujan Samaj Party and joined the BJP in 2015. Dara Singh Chauhan, a two-time member of the Rajya Sabha from BSP and SP, was elected a BSP MP from Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency in 2009 and was made the leader of the BSP parliamentary party in the Lok Sabha by BSP chief Mayawati.

After joining the BJP by bombarding the BSP chief, the party leadership made Dara the national president of the BJP Backward Classes Morcha. In 2017, Dara Chauhan took oath as the Forest and Environment Minister in the Yogi Adityanath-led BJP government after winning the election from Madhuban assembly seat of Mau district on the BJP symbol. However, after joining the SP on the last occasion of the election, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had called Dara Singh Chauhan a ‘traitor’ in a meeting in Mau district. SP made Dara Singh Chauhan a candidate from Ghosi seat of Mau district instead of Madhuban and he got victory.

Read also:

Election Result 2022: Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi’s statement on the defeat in the UP elections, know what she said

UP Election Result 2022 Live: BJP ahead in 263 seats in UP, CM from Gorakhpur Yogi Adityanath Win of



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!