Live: Results of assembly elections in five states to be declared today



The results of the assembly elections held in five states will be declared today. The people of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur and Punjab had exercised their votes. The elections in Uttar Pradesh started with the first phase of voting on 10 February and ended with the seventh round of voting on 7 March. The results of the elections held for 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 117 in Punjab, 40 in Goa, 70 in Uttarakhand and 60 in Manipur will be declared.

The majority figure is 202 in Uttar Pradesh, 21 in Goa, 36 in Uttarakhand, 31 in Manipur and 59 in Punjab. That is, to form the government in these states, any party will have to win so many seats. Out of the five states where elections have been held, BJP is in government in 4. The ‘lotus’ is blooming in Goa, UP, Uttarakhand and Manipur, while the Congress is in power in Punjab.

Will Yogi be able to do wonders?

Who will get the seat of UP, it will be decided today. If Yogi Adityanath makes BJP return to power after completing his five-year term, he will be the first chief minister to do so. He will be the first Chief Minister of BJP who will become Chief Minister for the second consecutive time. If Yogi becomes the Chief Minister, after 2007, he will be the first leader who contested the assembly elections as a CM candidate.

Talking about the 2017 assembly elections, BJP created history by winning 325 seats. After this the party handed over the key to power to Yogi Adityanath. Yogi Adityanath completed his five-year term. Now it remains to be seen whether Yogi can create history by taking oath as the Chief Minister again.

Will Charanjit Singh Channi return to Punjab or will you get a chance?

It remains to be seen whether the people of Punjab make Charanjit Singh Channi the Chief Minister again or give a chance to the Aam Aadmi Party. In the 2017 elections, the Congress got a bumper victory in Punjab. It had won 77 out of 117 seats. After the victory, the power was handed over to Captain Amarinder Singh. However, before the 2022 assembly elections, he resigned from the Congress and formed his own party. In September last year, the Congress made Charanjit Singh Channi the chief minister. Now it has to be seen whether he makes a comeback or whether the public gives a chance to someone else.

BJP will create history in Uttarakhand!

In the hill state of Uttarakhand, BJP has a chance to create history. If BJP wins this election, then it will become the first party in the state to win two consecutive elections. Congress won the first election in Uttarakhand in 2002. After this BJP won in 2007, Congress in 2012 and BJP in 2017.

Who will form the government in Goa and Manipur?

Goa has 40 assembly seats and Manipur has 60 seats. There is a BJP government in both these states. The Chief Minister of Goa is Pramod Sawant and the CM of Manipur is N Biren Singh. Whether these two leaders return to power or a new Chief Minister is elected, it will be a matter to be seen.

read this also-

Goa Election 2022: BJP-Congress fearing a hung assembly in Goa? Both the parties have made this preparation

Punjab Election 2022: Preparation of Punjab Congress for election results, legislature party meeting called just after the result



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!